Barangay Igbonglo, San Jose dB bagged the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Award in the Region and Barangay Mojon and 4 for 1st runner up in the Outstanding Tanod Award last October 17, 2016 held at SM City Activity Center, Iloilo City.

Mayor Elmer C. Untaran attended the Ceremony together with Governor Rhodora J. Cadiao and Focal Officials from the participating Barangay in the Municipality.

Barangay Igbonglo, is headed by their Punong Barangay Mr. Farly M. Dela Cruz along with Justo Ardeño, Rodolfo Arzaga, Nelita Barabona, Veronica Dalumpines, Jocelyn Escarlan, Florentino Galopo, Shirley Eustaquio, Violeta Miedes, Jocelyn Moscoso, Aida Velo, Leticia Osumo, Josephine Tagle and Anelin Pagsuguiron.

Mr. Belly Padilla Pajares, a peace keeper from Barangay 4 was awarded as Champion in the “2016 Outstanding Barangay Tanod” in the Province and 1st Runner-up in the whole Region in the Individual Category.

Barangay Mojon Tanods which were composed of Michael Pajarito, Judy John Bogoy, Alex Habagat Jr., Isabelo Habagat, Eric Mustacho, Remuel Pagunsan, Reymond Pagunsan, Arnel Puno, Ma. Herminigilda Puno, Romel Puno and Rhyan Rubite, was also awarded as Champion in the Province for “2016 Outstanding Tanod (Group Category)” and 1stRunner-up in the Region.