Municipality of San Jose de Buenavista battles for 2016 EXCELL

2016 Excellence for Local Governance (EXCELL) Evaluation measures the 2015 Accomplishments of Local Government Unit of Municipality of San Jose de Buenavista.

Mayor Elmer C. Untaran, Vice Mayor Felix Saldajeno and the Sangguniang Bayan Members of LGU-San Jose de Buenavista warmly welcomed the Evaluators from various agencies headed by Focal Officers from Department of Interior and Local Government led by Ildefonso Orquejo as Team Leader  Jr. with Angelica Panganiban and Noela Joy Alvares along with Ruben Dueñas (Department of Budget and Management), Pablito Robles (Department of Health), Lailanie Madriaga (Department of Social Welfare and Development), PCInsp Louie Barrientos (Philippine National Police RO6), Benjie Requintina (Department of Labor and Employment), Edna Alegre (Department of Agriculture), Lucrecia Garces (Civil Service Commission RO6), Cielo Marie Brazas (Environmental Management Bureau), Benedicto Aquillo (I-CODE) and Anna Marie Gomez (Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industries) last November 15, 2016.

The LGU-San Jose de Buenavista initially took highest ratings from different divisions of governance and it will surely serve as motivationally factor to do more and to perform better in serving the people of San Jose as well in the Province of Antique.

LTIA and Outstanding Tanod Award earned by San Jose dB Antique

Barangay Igbonglo, San Jose dB bagged the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Award in the Region and Barangay Mojon and 4 for 1st runner up in the Outstanding Tanod Award last October 17, 2016 held at SM City Activity Center, Iloilo City.

Mayor Elmer C. Untaran attended the Ceremony together with Governor Rhodora J. Cadiao and Focal Officials from the participating Barangay in the Municipality.

Barangay Igbonglo, is headed by their Punong Barangay Mr. Farly M. Dela Cruz along with Justo Ardeño, Rodolfo Arzaga, Nelita Barabona, Veronica Dalumpines, Jocelyn Escarlan, Florentino Galopo, Shirley Eustaquio, Violeta Miedes, Jocelyn Moscoso, Aida Velo, Leticia Osumo, Josephine Tagle and Anelin Pagsuguiron.

Mr. Belly Padilla Pajares, a peace keeper from Barangay 4 was awarded as Champion in the “2016 Outstanding Barangay Tanod” in the Province and 1st Runner-up in the whole Region in the Individual Category.

Barangay Mojon Tanods which were composed of Michael Pajarito, Judy John Bogoy, Alex Habagat Jr., Isabelo Habagat, Eric Mustacho, Remuel Pagunsan, Reymond Pagunsan, Arnel Puno, Ma. Herminigilda Puno, Romel Puno and Rhyan Rubite, was also awarded as Champion in the Province for “2016 Outstanding Tanod (Group Category)” and 1st Runner-up in the Region.