Tradetown Market celebrates 18th Anniversary

        The Tradetown Market of San Jose de Buenavista celebrated its 18th Anniversary this 2016. The Tradetown Fiesta opened with a program which was attended by the Municipal Mayor, Mayor Elmer C. Untaran together with Sangguniang Bayan Members, Dante Beriong, Danilo Nebit and Erech Alocilja, Tradetown Market Vendors Association (TMVA) and LGU Family.
         Mayor Untaran thanked Mr. Darcy Bungay and all the Public Servants who made Tradetown progressive. He also announced that the LGU is aiming to complete the San Jose trading post by 2017. Additional access roads will also be opened in Brgy. Atabay and Brgy. Madrangca going to Dalipe. The objective is to have an easier access to the market for the benefit of the vendors, customers and the people of San Jose de Buenavista. Moreover, a cheque worth P500,000.00 was given to th
e TMVA for commodity bulk buying.

         A mass and blessing of the stalls followed the program. Furthermore, the market vendors enjoyed a “salo-salo” lunch and Bingo game in the afternoon. 
        In the evening, Tradetown Market Vendors Association (TMVA) Night was held. Mr. Edilberto Jabile, president of TMVA, gave his opening remarks. Mayor Elmer C. Untaran graced the event while Mr. Jerome Sadio,Vice-president of TMVA, gave the closing remarks. A Talent show and raffle promo followed the program and liveband was enjoyed by all.

Municipality of San Jose de Buenavista battles for 2016 EXCELL

2016 Excellence for Local Governance (EXCELL) Evaluation measures the 2015 Accomplishments of Local Government Unit of Municipality of San Jose de Buenavista.

Mayor Elmer C. Untaran, Vice Mayor Felix Saldajeno and the Sangguniang Bayan Members of LGU-San Jose de Buenavista warmly welcomed the Evaluators from various agencies headed by Focal Officers from Department of Interior and Local Government led by Ildefonso Orquejo as Team Leader  Jr. with Angelica Panganiban and Noela Joy Alvares along with Ruben Dueñas (Department of Budget and Management), Pablito Robles (Department of Health), Lailanie Madriaga (Department of Social Welfare and Development), PCInsp Louie Barrientos (Philippine National Police RO6), Benjie Requintina (Department of Labor and Employment), Edna Alegre (Department of Agriculture), Lucrecia Garces (Civil Service Commission RO6), Cielo Marie Brazas (Environmental Management Bureau), Benedicto Aquillo (I-CODE) and Anna Marie Gomez (Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industries) last November 15, 2016.

The LGU-San Jose de Buenavista initially took highest ratings from different divisions of governance and it will surely serve as motivationally factor to do more and to perform better in serving the people of San Jose as well in the Province of Antique.